top of page

How to date a Drag Queen! -Ep 1

Right off the bat this is not an easy subject. It is not an easy subject because I am a drag queen. With this article I just want to put a disclaimer. I am not judging anyone's relationships here. Nor am I saying trying to love a Drag queen is harder then loving someone else. These are My thoughts on the matter and my opinion. Please enjoy!

First of all. You need to be okay with the fact. The GUY you are dating will occasionally look like a woman. That the GUY may have boobs some time. There attitude and character may change and become more extra. That is because we are putting on a character. That person that we become. We are not that person all the time. We are not in makeup, dresses and hair all the time. That stuff is really uncomfortable. How would you feel? Having your pecker tucked between your cheeks for 6 hours? (Yes that is how we do it!) Don't forget the pound of make up on your face! But the Worst is the platform heels that are 7 inches tall (we call those Back Breakers)!

DRAG IS FOR THE STAGE!

I am not doing that every day of my life. When I get home I want to put on a nice pair of sweats, wash my face. AND TAKE THE SHOES OFF! This is a Process we call DE-DRAG! Then POOF like magic we are the cute GUY! You met at the bar, grinder or if your lucky dinner with friends!

Drag is not just about doing shows and looking fabulous all the time. It is about going out and making connections with the community. Promoting a charity show you are doing with your local court. We try to do good things in the community.

WE DON'T JUST LOOK PRETTY!

We raise money at fundraisers to donate money for a great cause. So WE BE BUSY(sometimes)! There is a lot that goes into the planning of events and bringing people together. YOU MUST be prepared to Help in some manner or another.

In other words!

YOU BETTER WORK!

There Now that we have a base line to work with! I will let you think about that!

Check back next Friday for the next episode of

HOW TO DATE A DRAG QUEEN!

bottom of page