top of page

How to date a Drag Queen -Ep 2


Makeup is not just for Girls anymore! Personally I don't think it was ever just ment for girls. We are now in 2017. This revolution Of boys in makeup has gone main stream. However it has been around for a very long time.

Example!

Jeffree Star! He was the first guy in female make up I had ever seen. I remember seeing him on myspace when I was around 12 years old. Now of course Jeffree Star. Is a Makeup Icon! With is own hugely successful cosmetics line. Jeffree Star Cosmetics! He and may other boy beauties on youtube around the world. Have inspired a generation of boys in makeup! THE REVOLUTION IS REAL PEOPLE!

We now for the first time in history! Have the first ever Cover Boy for Cover Girl Cosmetics. James Charles! We have Manny MUA! Who just shot the campaign for the Big Shot Mascara, with Maybelline Cosmetics.

Anyone can wear makeup now! To me It is a normal thing to put on my makeup. As a makeup artist it is so much fun just playing with cool looks. Putting your skills to the test. Its how I grow as an artist. Not every one is willing to go as bold, as I go with my makeup. It is an artistry. It is a way for me to let loose. Creating a visual master piece. When you ad the hair and the fashion to it. It becomes a fantasy. A fantasy you can live in! It can make you feel a certain way. Act differently. Be more confident. Stronger!

I HATE! That there is this stigma that BOYS! Should not wear makeup! I Love my makeup. So does the Boy I am seeing. I REFUSE to change who I am! No one should! Guess what I am trying to say here is that.

BOYS IN MAKEUP ARE HERE TO STAY! So get used to it!

It is not that we want to be women! It is an art form.

Whats wrong with wanting to want to feel beautiful?

NOTHING!


bottom of page